A MAJORLY Important Decision

As the saying goes, “you’ll never work a day in your life if you are doing something that you love.” This is what I thought about when trying to decide on what major I should pick. Ever since I was a little kid I loved playing school with my friends. Of course, I was the one who always HAD to be the teacher. So naturally as the years went on and it was no longer socially acceptable to “play school” so I decided that when I grew up I wanted to be a teacher. As soon as I took my first education class, I was sold on wanting to become a teacher. So it may be helpful to think back to when you were a kid or even what you like to do for extracurricular activities. If you love sports, maybe you should take a sports management class and see if that is something that you are interested in. You could also take a physical training class maybe that would interest you more. The bottom line here is that whatever you love doing can usually be found as a major. And if there is no direct translation for the thing you love most, then there is usually something that is very closely related to it. So when deciding what you think you want to do for the rest of your life, think of what you loved doing when you were a little kid. Your childhood may become your best insight in this majorly important decision. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

