Tassels are about to Turn

With only 32 days left till graduation, it is all starting to hit me. My time at Salem State is closing drawing to a close and it is a bittersweet time. Looking back on my past four years I can truly say that my love for Salem State is mostly due to my involvement on campus. From my first time joining my buildings community council till now being the National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) president, 3rd year RA, and a first year mentor I have seen myself grow drastically.

If I could give you one piece of advise that could change your life it would be this. Get involved!! Join a club, take part in a sport, apply for a job on campus, or start your own group on campus. These clubs and sports are places you will meet some of the friends you will have for the rest of your lives. I can honestly say my best friends are now people that have been part of my RA staff and NRHH has become my family. I could not thank all of the people on this campus because they have all impacted my life and I am extremely appreciative of all of them.

 So to all of you, go out on campus and get involved. You will start to love your time here at Salem State more than you already do, I promise. It will give you a reason to be here more and interact with faculty and staff on campus.

Leave a Reply

