Get Involved

My first year here I was very exciting. I joined the Spirit Squad my first semester. It was one of the best times I had being here. It was a new group and many people didn’t know what to expect from it. But the memories and people I met was very exciting. Joining a group on campus can open up so many opportunities for you. You have a chance to meet new people on campus and start being more active on campus. There are so many different clubs and organizations on campus, there is bound to be one that is just right for you. If there isn’t a club that you like, you can always start your own club. It is very easy and all you need is about five friends to start. Once you join a group on campus it can improve your experience here.

The people that you might in a group or club can have a lasting impression. I am still friends with the people I met my freshman year even though I’m not apart of the group anymore. It is all about making connections and meeting new people. Here is the link to check out the different groups and clubs: http://www.salemstate.edu/student_life/427.php

Don’t wait until it’s too late to join!

-Rayna S.

Leave a Reply

