25 Fun Facts About FYM Kelly

IMG_6857.JPG

  1. This is my third year at Salem State and my second year working in the First Year Experience Office
  2. I’m a double major, a BA in History and a BFA in Technical Theatre
  3. I am a World Historian, which means that most of the courses I have taken here have NOT been United States History – my current focus is Southern Asia, specifically India
  4. My focus in theatre is Carpentry and Technical Direction, which means I build the sets and make sure that our work shop is in top shape
  5. This fall semester I built a truck for the university’s production of The Grapes of Wrath
    IMG_6739.jpg
  6. I am from Brockton, MA, which is on the South Shore
  7. People say that theatre kids can’t do sports – they’re wrong. I was on my high school’s varsity swim team for all four years I was there
  8. And I swam at State Championships three out of four of those years
    image3.JPG
  9. I have a dog named Max, he’s alright
  10. My favorite band is The Wonder Years – I’ve seen them in concert 5 times now
  11. I have a sister who goes to Bridgewater State, but she’s taking a class here this semester, so I run into her sometimes
  12. I’m planning a month long trip to Europe for Summer 2017 – it’s been a dream of mine for as long as I can remember to go to Paris
  13. I’m pretty sure I’ve watched The Office through from beginning to end at least 13 times now
    enhanced-buzz-3217-1366427376-1.jpg
  14. My favorite movie is Howl’s Moving Castle
  15. I live on campus in Bowditch Hall
  16. Dessert is my favorite part of a meal, and I tend to go for it first
  17. My favorite place to get coffee in Salem is Front Street Coffeehouse – Jaho is pretty good, too
  18.  I’m a lifeguard and swim instructor over the summers
  19. After I graduate from Salem State in 2018, I want to go to the Yale School of Drama to get a Masters of Fine Arts in Technical Production and Direction
  20. I recently watched the entirety of The X-Files, which as only reinforced my belief in aliens
    the-x-files-i-want-to-believe-print.jpg
  21. I have a freakishly long Snapchat streak with my roommate right now – we are up to 306 days
  22. Halloween is my favorite holiday, mostly because of all the candy, Thanksgiving is a close second
  23. I love to watch Jeopardy; getting the answers right is such a satisfying feeling
  24. One of my favorite places to go is Houghton’s Pond in Blue Hills
  25. All I want in life is to have my own pug

 

Leave a Reply

