Going to class isn’t for you? We may have a solution!

If you’re anything like me, getting up every single morning and going to several classes can be a bit exhausting. By Thursday I’m usually drained and don’t want to go to 3 classes in one day to listen to a lecture and take notes. That’s why this semester I did something a little different and signed up for 2 online classes. I had never taken an online college course before, so I was a little nervous, but so far I am loving online courses!

I am someone who likes to have things laid out in front of me in order to know what I have to do. I make lists everyday of assignments and tasks I need to complete, so taking an online makes it easier to see what I have do and when it is due. But, of course online classes aren’t for everyone, so here are some comparisons between online classes and classes you attend in person!

FYE Blog Post image

 

Like I said, online classes aren’t for everyone, so maybe trying a Hybrid class before an actual online class, that way you can get a feel for what it’s like to have it half online, half in the classroom! If you have any more questions about online classes (or classes in general!) feel free to stop by the First Year Experience Office in Meier Hall Room 100A.  

Leave a Reply

