16 Facts About FYM Stella

Hi! My name is Stella and I am mentor in the First Year Experience office! Here are some fun facts so you can get to know me better!

fym-stella

  1. I have worked in the First Year Experience office for 3 years! (WOW… Time flies!!)
  2. I am from a small beach town on the South Shore called Hull!
  3. Elephants are my favorite animal and almost everything I own has an elephant on it!
  4. I’m an only child… It’s a blessing and a curse!
  5. I’m really involved on campus! I’m the President of the Alliance, volunteer with the Community Service Initiative, serve as a member of the LGBTQ Task Force, work for the FYE office, and this past Summer I was an Orientation Leader!img_6117
  6. My favorite scents are peppermint, a campfire, and the smell after it rains on hot pavement.
  7. I really love talking about Social Justice issues! Don’t start a conversation with me about feminism, Queer rights, or inequality unless you have at least an hour to chat!
  8. My absolute favorite restaurant is Howling Wolf! My girlfriend and I go there so often that the staff know our order right when we walk in! IMG_6187.JPG
  9. To me, the best stress reliever is to take a walk or a hike in nature! Recently I visited Breakheart Reservation in Saugus!
  10. I use to have a bad obsession with Twilight.
  11. I’m more attached to my phone then I want to be. I think I would go into shock if I couldn’t check my email every hour!
  12. My favorite flowers are Sunflowers and I recently went to Colby Farm, where there is a field of sunflowers… I was way too excited! 14264905_10207111682975270_7850798335107431269_n
  13. I am *kind of* a Social Work major (long story) and I have a minor in Political Science.
  14. Need help with organization or time management? I’m your gal!! I am a very organized person. I had my entire semester mapped out and booked before it even started!
  15. I love to cook! There’s nothing I love more than a good marinated chicken!
  16. I am honored to be one of the 2016 Outstanding First Year Advocate Award recipients!

14034893_10206938326641470_5797151624182944844_n

If you want to know more about me, feel free to stop by the office in Meier Hall 100A! I’m here every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

