16 Facts About FYM Kelly

Hey everyone! My name is Kelly, and I am a mentor in the First Year Experience office. Here are some fun facts about me!

IMG_7943.JPG

  1. This is my third year working in FYE as a mentor  and my fourth year at SSU – I love helping my fellow students learn how to make the most of Salem State!
  2. I am from Brockton, which is a city on the South Shore.
  3. I am a double major, getting my BFA in Technical Theatre, and my BA in history (I’m only one class away from finishing my history degree – so exciting!)
  4. I have what is probably an unhealthy addiction to Snapchat. Right now, I have a 508 day streak with my roommate.
  5. I’ve watched The Office all the way through upwards of 15 times at this point. It’s my absolute favorite show, and I quote it on a daily basis.

    Screen Shot 2016-09-21 at 6.45.10 PM.png

  6. I have an older sister who just finished undergrad as a chemist – we have different interests, but she’s one of my best friends.
  7. My favorite band is a tie between The Wonder Years and Balance and Composure.
  8. I love to relieve stress by swimming, though I don’t go too often anymore; I swam competitively for 8 years, and something about the water just feels right.
  9. My favorite places to go in downtown Salem are Front Street Coffee and Roost and Company, the coffee is amazing and Roost has such delicate and cute merchandise.
  10. I’ve been to the PEM more times than I can count, right now they have a painting by Tyeb Mehta in an exhibit on South Asia, and it blew my mind. My concentration in history is South Asia, so to see a little piece of that history here in Salem was amazing!
    14199415_136809970104429_5944169983774039367_n
  11. Next summer, I’m going on a month long trip through Europe (I haven’t stopped daydreaming about it since I booked the vacation).
  12. I’m on track to graduate in May 2018 – know there is no shame in taking a 5th year to finish up school, and that many people do that! Work at your own pace.
  13. I live on campus in Viking Hall with AM Brooke and FYM Angelina. We’ve been living in Bowditch for the last three years so it’s been a nice change of pace.
  14. My favorite movie of all time is Howl’s Moving Castle. I haven’t watched it in a while, but I used to be able to quote the entire movie (I watched it that many times).
  15. One of my life goals is to have my own Pug, I love them more than most things.
  16. I really love flowers, but sunflowers are my absolute favorite.

14344906_154145891704170_4029840501410000584_n

Feel free to come visit me in the First Year Experience office on Mondays 8:30-12 and Thursdays 1-3!

Good luck with the fall semester,
FYM Kelly

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

