16 Facts for FYM Dara!

Hello! Here are some interesting facts about me.

fullsizerender

1.) I am a sophomore here at Salem State University studying social work.

2.) I am an out of state student from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

3.) I play on the Salem State women’s ice hockey team as a forward.

img_2930-1

4.) This is my second year working in the wonderful First Year Experience room.

5.) I have a younger sister who is a freshman at Illinois State University.

img_3592

6.) I love to travel and am planning a trip out to the West Coast for this upcoming May.

7.) My favorite kind of food is either seafood or Italian food…but lets be honest, all food is my favorite.

8.) My favorite place on campus is one-hundred and ten percent the O’Keefe center (if you have not been there you should go).

img_1094

9.) I am extremely close with my family.

10.) When stressed there are many close places to de-stress; Forest River Park and Castle Rock are relaxing and beautiful!

11.) I have been to Germany, Italy, and Canada but hope to further my out of country experiences as I get older.

12.) My favorite quote is “You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take” -Wayne Gretzky

13.) The motto I live by is “when you want to succeed as much as you want to breathe that’s when you’ve become successful”.

14.) I believe that being positive is motivating and being active on campus helps you stay involved and keep busy.

15.) I hope to skydive one day… P.S. I love adventuring

16.) Most importantly, my favorite thing in this world is my dog, Snicks, that I rescued spontaneously on December 20,2015. He is a lovable one year old pit-bull mix with terrier.

img_3463  I am always here to help or answer any questions. I will be in Meier Hall 100A Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays! (:

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

