Helpful Tips to Create a Successful Morning Routine!

With the colder fall weather upon us, we all dread having to get out the bed in the morning to face the day. Creating a morning routine is key to setting yourself up for a successful day! Here are some tips I find helpful…

f1cdf5bd6a1785f42fe9b1a91871ddb5

 

Plan ahead the night before! Planning ahead the night before will create less stress for you in the morning! Put together your bag with all the stuff you need for that day, make your lunch or snacks you need, pick out your outfit, and make sure to set your alarm! (This is key).

Set multiple alarms! Setting multiple alarms is a great way to stop yourself from falling back asleep. For example, if you know you need to wake up at 6:30 am, I would set an alarm for everyone 10 minutes until you are fully awake.

Give yourself some”you time”! When is comes to the morning, I like to give myself some “me” time to write out a to do list and other tasks I want to accomplish during the day. You could also write these down in your phone as well to keep them with you during the day. It gives your day some structure and it feels great once you check them off your list! It gives you a sense of accomplishment!

Eat a healthy breakfast! As the saying goes, “Breakfast is the most important meal of the day!”. Breakfast helps to boost your metabolism and gets you going for a great day!

breakfast

 

Listen to positive/uplifting music! Once I start my day, I like to listen to my favorite music to keep me going! I enjoy using Spotify, but there are many different websites you can use. On Spotify, they have different sections for different kinds of music. If you go under the Browse section, you can look at all the different kinds they have. They have a “Productive Morning” soundtrack that’s wonderful and really helps me get going in the morning and start my day on the right foot!

 

 

Hopefully you have found these tips helpful in creating a successful morning routine!

become-morning-person

If you ever have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact or swing the First Year Experience Office in Meier Hall 100A.

-FYM Kathryn 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

