Being Yourself!

stay_true_to_yourself

College is place where you encounter a plethora of experiences. There are going to be some of the most amazing times that are memorable and even hardships that will stick with you. You will encounter a diverse set of people in your college career. Each person that you meet will be different from the next. I just want you to remember that checking in with yourself and doing what is best for you is the way to venture through this journey we call college.

You probably have heard the phrase “be yourself and that’s all that matters”. I cannot tell you how much I agree with this statement. There will be times that you may come to doubt who you are. But I just want you to remember that there is ONLY ONE YOU! You’re a unique person and nobody can ever replace you. I have recently learned that you being yourself is the best thing not only for you but for others that are involved in your life. I had someone tell me that they have gotten over hard times because I was present in their life and that truly was one of the best things that I have ever heard. It was a memorable moment that will stick with me forever.

Being yourself is only going to be beneficial in the long run. It gets too tough trying to fit it and be something that you are not. Be you and you will succeed in whatever your endeavors are! Good luck with the rest of the fall semester and keep pushing through!

636062001337077550841475381_bu

 

-FYM Mikaela

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

