Do what works best for you when studying!

Sometimes, studying feels like a very rigid process. The pressure to have “your own study method” is sometimes more stressful than actually studying. I know for me at least, the best way I study is very unconventional, but it works for me. Growing up and going through school, we were never really taught how to study, more that it was just a good skill to have. College makes that very clear too, so developing good study habits is a great way to be successful.

Studying doesn’t have to mean making flashcards, or drawing out diagrams on a whiteboard, if those things don’t work for you! For me, what works best is listening to really loud music, white rewriting notes from class. This may seem really odd from the outside, but I’ve found that it’s the way I get the most done and can really concentrate on what I’m trying to learn. I know one of my friends would rather go to a study room in the library with no noise, and simply just read her textbooks.

Different study methods work for different people, and studying doesn’t have to look a certain way, it just has to lead you to success! If you’re having trouble trying to find one that works best for you, try googling different options and get inspiration from online!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑